Dennistoun Online
The Friends of Glasgow Necropolis
printable version

The Friends of Glasgow Necropolis

THE OFFICIAL TOUR GUIDES OF THE GLASGOW NECROPOLIS

Please Join us as a member or just come on a tour. If you have never been round the Glasgow Necropolis you are missing out on a part of Glasgow's History. The Buchanan Appeal has raised £25k towards the restoration of the Buchanan mausoleum which is  now complete. If you have relatives buried in the Necropolis please get in touch - we are always looking for new profiles to add to our pages. email: chair@glasgownecropolis.org

All donations from our tours go to the conservation and restoration of the Glasgow Necropolis.

Walking Tour Dates 2014

SATURDAY & SUNDAY 2 HOUR TOURS
Saturday 11th January 12.00 noon
Sunday 9th February 1.00pm
Saturday 15th March 2.00pm
Sunday 30th March 12.00 noon
Sunday 13th April 12.00 noon
Saturday 26th April 2.00pm
Saturday 3rd May 1.00pm
Saturday 31st May 2.00pm
Sunday 21st June 1.00pm
Sunday 6th July 2.00pm
Saturday 19th July 12.00 noon
Saturday 2nd August 1.00pm
Saturday 23rd August 2.00pm & 5.00pm
Saturday 4th October 12.00 noon
Sunday 19th October 2.00pm
Sunday 23rd November 12.00 noon
Saturday 6th December 1.00pm

FRIDAY EVENING 1 HOUR TOURS LIMITED SPACES
Friday 18th April 6.00pm
Friday 16th May 6.00pm
Friday 20th June 6.00pm
Friday 18th July 6.00pm
Friday 15th August 6.00pm
Friday 12th Sept 6.00pm

Please email us at tours@glasgownecropolis.org to book a place on a tour.


We are also offering Friday evening

combined Tour and 2 course meal at Cathedral House Hotel

CONTACT THE HOTEL FOR DETAILS

www.cathedralhousehotel.co.uk   0141 552 3519


BESPOKE TOURS


If you would like a Tour for a number of friends to go round together or an organisation to book for either a tour or a powerpoint presentation please get in touch.

c/o Cathedral House Hotel, 28/32 Cathedral Square, Glasgow, G4 0XA
A Registered Scottish Charity: No SC037918

BECOME AN OFFICIAL NECROPOLIS GUIDE

If you have an interest in Glasgow's History and time to spare at weekends why not join us as a guide. Training is by shadowing our current guides first of all and gradually building up confidence to talk about all the fascinating stories relating to the people buried in the Glasgow Necropolis.

Contact : chair@glasgownecropolis.org

last updated 16/1/2014