Dennistoun Online
The Friends of Glasgow Necropolis
printable version

The Friends of Glasgow Necropolis

THE OFFICIAL TOUR GUIDES OF THE GLASGOW NECROPOLIS

Please Join us as a member or just come on a tour. If you have never been round the Glasgow Necropolis you are missing out on a part of Glasgow's History. There has been a lot of recent restoration work to see. If you have relatives buried in the Necropolis please get in touch - we are always looking for new profiles to add to our pages. email: chair@glasgownecropolis.org

All donations from our tours go to the conservation and restoration of the Glasgow Necropolis.

Walking Tour Dates 2016

Tours last approx two hours.

Saturday 9th January 12.00 noon

Sunday 24th January @ 1.00pm

Sunday 7th February 1.00pm

Saturday 20th February 12.00 noon

Sunday 13th March 2.00pm

 Sunday 27th March 1.00pm (Easter Sunday)

Sunday 3rd April 12.00 noon

Saturday 23rd April @ 2.00pm

Sunday 1st May 1.00pm bank holiday weekend

Sunday 29th May 2.00pm bank holiday weekend

Saturday 4th June 2.00pm 

Sunday 19th June 1.00pm

Sunday 3rd July 2.00pm

 Saturday 16th July 12.00 noon

 Saturday 6th August 1.00pm

 Saturday 20th August 2.00pm & 5.00pm

Doors Open 2015 in September are to be confirmed

Saturday 1st October 12.00 noon

Sunday 23rd October 2.00pm

Sunday 6th November 1.00pm

Saturday 19th November 12.00 noon

Saturday 3rd December 1.00pm

Sunday 18th December @ 12.00 noon

Friday Evening Walking Tour Programme

The Friday evening tours last approximately one hour.

Friday 18th March @ 5.00pm

Friday 15th April @ 6.00pm

 Friday 13th May @ 6.00pm Tour

Friday 10th June @ 6.00pm

Friday 8th July @ 6.00pm

Friday 12th August @ 6.00pm

Please email us at tours@glasgownecropolis.org to book a place on a tour.


We are also offering Friday evening

combined Tour and 2 course meal at Cathedral House Hotel for £18

CONTACT THE HOTEL FOR DETAILS

www.cathedralhousehotel.co.uk 0141 552 3519


BESPOKE TOURS


If you would like a Tour for a number of friends to go round together or an organisation to book for either a tour or a powerpoint presentation please get in touch.

c/o Cathedral House Hotel, 28/32 Cathedral Square, Glasgow, G4 0XA
A Registered Scottish Charity: No SC037918

BECOME AN OFFICIAL NECROPOLIS GUIDE

If you have an interest in Glasgow's History and time to spare at weekends why not join us as a guide. Training is by shadowing our current guides first of all and gradually building up confidence to talk about all the fascinating stories relating to the people buried in the Glasgow Necropolis.

Contact : chair@glasgownecropolis.org

last updated 22/12/2015