Flat to buy

Kate clayton posted on the 17/06/2016 4:37:25 PM

Hi ,I am looking to buy a flat in Dennistoun, to live in.
I am an artist, an older woman, cash buyer.
Looking for first floor, sunny, ideally with 2nd small bedroom,nice neighbors and a reliable factor ,for maintenance,repairs etc.
just in case anyone may know of someone looking to sell, please get in touch.

#1 - James replied on the 17/06/2016 7:39:12 PM

Hi there - it might be worth speaking to the local estate agents - try countrywide on alexandra parade - flats seem to be selling quickly and they can let you know when news ones are coming on the market. They were very helpful when we were selling. Hope you are successful. There is a great community of artists in Dennistoun!

#2 - Tam replied on the 19/06/2016 12:25:28 PM

Hi Kate. You will have no problem finding what you are looking for in Dennistoun. Signing up with a reputable agency is a great idea. The market is great at the moment but agents are still keen to sell fast so they like to have a list of clients they can contact the minute a good flat comes on the market. I've used Countrywide to sell and they are good. Be realistic and sensible. You have rightly identified a good factor as being important. When viewing flats check the state of the stairwells and back close. If you find somewhere you like don't be shy about going back and chatting to residents. Tenement living is great but can be a nightmare if you have bad neighbours.

#3 - Dennistonian replied on the 20/06/2016 11:30:47 AM

Also check if there is a factor.

#4 - ruth replied on the 20/06/2016 3:15:47 PM

hiya! i am selling my sunny,housing association factored 2 bed right now, but it is top floor sadly! on zoopla if you want to take a look, but great neighbours, no bother and lots of lovely light

hope you find the right place soon

R

#5 - Alex replied on the 21/06/2016 11:52:25 PM

Hi Kate,